Integrate with Adobe Captivate Prime

Use JumpCloud SAML Single Sign On (SSO) to give your users convenient but secure access to all their web applications with a single set of credentials.

Read this article to learn how to integrate with Adobe Captivate Prime. 

Prerequisites

  • An Adobe Captivate Prime administrator account.
  • A JumpCloud administrator account.

Configuring the SSO Integration

To configure JumpCloud

  1. Log in to the JumpCloud Administrator Portal.
  2. Go to USER AUTHENTICATION SSO.
  3. Click + Add New Application, scroll to or search for Adobe Captivate Prime, then click configure.
  4. Enter a Display Label in the General Info tab. Optionally, you can enter a description and adjust the logo shown for the application.
  5. Click activate then continue.
  6. Find Adobe Captivate Prime in the application list on the SSO page and click anywhere in the row to reopen the application configuration panel.
  7. Select the SSO tab.
  8. Copy the IDP URL.
  9. Click Export Metadata.

To configure Adobe Captivate Prime

  1. Open Settings > Login Methods.
  2. Choose Internal Users or External Users depending on your requirement.
  3. Click the drop-down next to login option and select Single Sign-On.
  4. To adjust Single Sign-On (SSO) Settings, click Change.
  5. Enter IDP-initiated Authentication URL given by your service provider and upload your XML file by clicking IDP Metadata XML File.

Authorizing User SSO Access

Users are implicitly denied access to applications. After you connect an application to JumpCloud, you need to authorize user access to that application. You can authorize user access from the Application Configuration panel or from the Groups Configuration panel. 

To authorize user access from the Application Configuration panel

  1. Log in to the JumpCloud Admin Portal.
  2. Go to USER AUTHENTICATION > SSO Applications, then select the application to which you want to authorize user access.
  3. Select the User Groups tab. If you need to create a new group of users, see Get Started: User Groups.
  4. Select the check box next to the group of users you want to give access.
  5. Click save

To learn how to authorize user access from the Groups Configuration panel, see Authorize Users to an SSO Application.

Validating SSO authentication workflow(s)

IdP Initiated

  • Access the JumpCloud User Console
  • Select the application’s tile
  • The application will launch and login the user

SP Initiated

  • Navigate to your Service Provider application URL
  • You will be redirected to log in to the JumpCloud User Portal
  • The browser will be redirected back to the application and be automatically logged in

Removing the SSO Integration

Important:

These are steps for removing the integration in JumpCloud. Consult your SP's documentation for any additional steps needed to remove the integration in the SP. Failure to remove the integration successfully for both the SP and JumpCloud may result in users losing access to the application.

To deactivate the SSO Integration

  1. Log in to the JumpCloud Admin Portal.
  2. Go to USER AUTHENTICATION > SSO Applications.
  3. Search for the application that you’d like to deactivate and click to open its details panel. 
  4. Select the SSO tab.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the configuration.
  6. Click Deactivate SSO
  7. Click save
  8. If successful, you will receive a confirmation message.

To delete the application

  1. Log in to the JumpCloud Admin Portal.
  2. Go to USER AUTHENTICATION > SSO Applications.
  3. Search for the application that you’d like to delete.
  4. Check the box next to the application to select it.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Enter the number of the applications you are deleting
  7. Click Delete Application.
  8. If successful, you will see an application deletion confirmation notification.

To delete the application

  1. Log in to the JumpCloud Admin Portal.
  2. Go to USER AUTHENTICATION > SSO Applications.
  3. Search for the application that you’d like to delete.
  4. Check the box next to the application to select it.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Enter the number of the applications you are deleting
  7. Click Delete Application.
  8. If successful, you will see an application deletion confirmation notification.
Back to Top

List IconIn this Article

Still Have Questions?

If you cannot find an answer to your question in our FAQ, you can always contact us.

Submit a Case